​Micah 7:7 KJV

Therefore I will look unto the Lord ; I will wait for the God of my salvation: my God will hear me.
This is an admonition to us this day, that we should wait upon the Lord who will bring us into eternal salvation. One of the easiest but most difficult for man to do is the act of waiting. If you live in a busy area like Lagos, Nigeria, you would see and understand that people are just too much in a rush. And the question is, where are they in a rush to?
Many of us have built this kind of system into our lifestyle where we are in a rush for almost everything. In school environment, students find it hard to queue for anything, they are always in a rush. But the scripture admonishes us to learn to wait. Waiting time is not the same as wasting time. Many usually confuse this.
My soul must learn to wait. Your soul must learn to wait. In waiting, our strength is being renewed. In waiting, we see the salvation of the Lord. Don’t be in a rush to take a decision. Don’t be in a rush to act or react. Learn to wait in your spirit, and you will see the salvation of the Lord. For surely, God will hear you. Rather than join the bandwagon to rush, just learn to wait. And ssoon your strength will be renewed and you’ll mount up with wings as eagles, run and you’ll not be tired and you’ll walk and not be weary. In waiting, I will wait. Have a blessed day.

