​Psalm 85:7 KJV

Shew us thy mercy, O Lord , and grant us thy salvation.
It is my daily prayer that the Lord show me mercy because I cannot navigate this world without God’s mercy. We live in a wicked, adulterous and perverse world, and somehow, we are likely to fall short of certain standards set for us, but the mercy of the Lord delivers us from falling, and at others times, prevent us from going astray. When mercy is shown us, then salvation will be granted us.
There is no salvation without mercy. Mercy us the vehicle upon which salvation rides. Salvation is dwelling in absolute safety, peace and health. Salvation is a guarantee that we cannot, and would not perish but have everlasting life.
Oh Lord, have mercy on me, and grant me your salvation. This I pray this day for me, my family and everyone who is called by your name. Amen.

