THE GREAT BENEFIT OF PRAYER.

Some times we might have said something like this to God.

Psalms 54:2 Hear my prayer, O God; give ear to the words of my mouth.

There may be times when we are in urgent need, and we look at request like God just hear my prayers, I just need your help. The thing is, His ears are opened to your, any time He see you come or have a request or desire, He sees it from afar. Jesus said to Nathaniel I saw you ahead before coming.

John 1:47 Jesus saw Nathanael COMING TO HIM, and saith of him, Behold an Israelite indeed, in whom is no guile!

1:48 Nathanael saith unto him, Whence knowest thou me? Jesus answered and said unto him, BEFORE THAT PHILIP CALLED THEE, WHEN THOU WAST UNDER THE FIG TREE, I SAW THEE.

NOTE: Jesus saw Nathaniel coming to Him. He saw Him also before coming.

So also Jesus see you coming to Him with your request, and also He says to you, when you’re on your way coming to Me from your heart, I saw you, I saw your desires.

1 Samuel 2:3 Talk no more so exceeding proudly; let not arrogancy come out of your mouth: FOR THE LORD IS A GOD OF KNOWLEDGE, AND BY HIM ACTIONS ARE WEIGHED.

God is a God of knowledge. He sees that request before coming to Him. No wonder He said not to worry about things that He knows we have need of it.

Matthew 6:32 (For after all these things do the Gentiles seek:) for YOUR HEAVENLY FATHER KNOWETH THAT YE HAVE NEED OF ALL THESE THINGS.

Someone will say, why then should I pray? Or why can’t He answer me earlier?

Let’s assume God answered all of your request without you praying, will you see the need to go and meet Him with your petition? Your heart won’t even acknowledge God for doing it. We won’t learn how to even trust Him in the place of prayers. Do you know that as much as God saw Nathaniel under the tree before Phillip called him, he still came to the Lord Jesus. This is it, as much as He sees you before praying, He still want you to come.

Matthew 11:28 Come unto me, all ye that labour and are heavy laden, and I will give you rest.

So let me quickly drop this in your heart:

“prayer is not only for request, prayer is meant to build a strong relationship with God, knowing that no relationship can work without strong communication”

Let’s push further, God answers you twice: before praying and while praying. If we have this revelation in our heart, prayer will become interesting, much more when you come with a desire to know the Lord and to be filled with the knowledge of His Will in all wisdom and spiritual understanding and praying to walk worthy of the Lord unto all pleasing and to be fruitful in every good work, that the revelation of Christ who is the image of the invisible God, of Whom are hid all the treasures of wisdom and knowledge be made known unto us. Then our relationship becomes stronger with Him. Let me ask you this question, someone that you talk to everyday or can not do without having a gist with the person maybe a call or a chat, how will your relationship be with that person?

Beloved, God answers your prayer before coming and while praying.

Isaiah 65:24 And it shall come to pass, that BEFORE they call, I will ANSWER; and while they are YET SPEAKING, I WILL HEAR.

Isaiah 65:24 I will answer them before they even call to me.
    While they are still talking about their needs,
    I will go ahead and answer their prayers! (NLT)

You see that? Alright, are you fired to pray now? Don’t give up. God answers prayers. You must come to this confidence of knowing in Him that He does answer prayers.

1 John 5:14 And this is the confidence that we have in him, that, if we ask any thing according to his will, he heareth us:

5:15 And if we know that he hear us, WHATSOEVER WE ASK, we know that we have the petitions that WE DESIRED OF HIM.

So He said,
Jeremiah 33:3 Call unto me, and I will answer thee, and shew thee great and mighty things, which thou knowest not.

These are benefits of prayer. Let’s meditate a little.
>Call unto Me.
>I will answer you.
After I have answered your request, then wait don’t leave now!
>NOTE the word AND!
And I will show you great and mighty things(this is God’s talking) .

This tells that when we call on Him, He will answer, He won’t keep deaf and dumb on us. He will answer! Say this to yourself right now that “When I call unto Him, He will answer me!” say it until it get to your spirit man.
He will show me great and mighty things that I know not? And I know He doesn’t lie? I think this alone is enough to make us always call on Him. So as I pray or call unto Him, my heart must be ready to hear great and mighty things that I know not. Wow! He defines how the things are, He said great and mighty things, that I am not aware of or I don’t know. So it means, as we go to God with a request, He answers it then show us great and mighty things that we know not. I’m changing my gear right now, not just to hear things but to hear great and mighty things tat I know not. It says to call, I will always dial 333. That’s heavens land line(smiling). So as you call unto Him, He picks it and please allow Him to talk when He picks it, don’t tell Him the great and mighty problem you have that He knows not. He also has great and mighty things to tell you, that you know not. Don’t quit, don’t faint on God, continue praying because prayer is well doing.

Luke 18:1 And he spake a parable unto them to this end, that men ought always to pray, and NOT TO FAINT;

Galatians 6:9 And let us not be weary in well doing: for in due season we shall reap, IF WE FAINT NOT.

Don’t faint! Some times, some answers to your prayers are to help keep your faith. Remember He will tell you great and mighty things that you know not. Keep walking.

