​RELEASING YOUR FEARS TO THE LORD.

 
I can’t stop smiling over one of my fears that I broke today. I couldn’t hold the smile of what I had fears for, for years now, but after releasing my fears with so much comfort, l just let go and I realized, wow! I just did that. I can’t hold the smile. It’s a deep smile that yes I broke my fears. Though I first said it to the Lord to help me about it. You may smile too, if I mention it. But the thing is, our fears are not as we think they are. The fear it has caused in our heart is enough to cause some greater fear to fear the fear and we may never be able to face it. The power of God’s word over every of our fears is very important. Right now, God is saying to you.

Isaiah  41:10 FEAR THOU NOT; for I AM WITH THEE: be not dismayed; for I AM THY GOD: I WILL strengthen thee; yea, I WILL help thee; yea, I WILL uphold thee with the RIGHT HAND of my righteousness.

Isaiah 41:10. Don’t be afraid, for I am with you. Don’t be discouraged, for I am your God. I will strengthen you and help you. I will hold you up with my victorious right hand.(NLT)

Acts  2:25  For David speaketh concerning him, I foresaw the Lord always before my face, for he is on my right hand, that I should not be moved:

Psalms  16:8  I have set the LORD always before me: because he is at my RIGHT HAND, I shall not be moved.

Psalms 16:8 I know the Lord is always with me. I will not be shaken, for he is right beside me.(NLT)

This we see a man whom has set the Lord before him always, and this gives him confidence that the Lord is with him. Fear has power and it love to exercise  it on people.

Fear will keep you on that thing for years. I realised indeed telling the Lord about small things will help us on big things. God is saying to you now, Fear not! For I am with you. When He introduces Himself to you as “I am” you must learn to tremble and release that fear to Him. We must begin to be aware of the host that are with us.

Psalms  34:7 The angel of the LORD encampeth round about them that fear him, and delivereth them.

Psalms  125:2  As the mountains are round about Jerusalem, so the LORD is round about his people from henceforth even for ever.

We must be aware of the happening around us spiritually and really live for it. When some certain folks are walking with you, who when allowed can handle anything, you fear less, you walk boldly, not that you can handle those guys but your confidence lies in that  they are walking with you. Even so when you have walked with such company and have become like them. So is the Lord. I see fear as what can hold a man for life and keep him in that fear for life. If alone we can allow God and commit our fears to His care, He will handle it.

I’ve come to know that  fear can make you not to pass a stage that  you ought to pass and forget that particular stage. Fear is a tool that can so harm the soul. Every fear no matter how small it is, have learn to submit it to God. Even when I know the answer may not be immediate, I don’t care, for the most important thing to me is to first say it to God.

Doing my part is to tell it to God. He never fails in His part and He’s committed to me, I know. He is committed to you too. 

Now, what is that fear in your heart? To ask you, are you born again? Identified with Christ? Does Christ have fears? Then if you are identified with Him you must not have fears. Just go and do what He says to do without fear. Fear can make you stay in the same position. But you must release that fear to the care of the Lord. Yes. The first thing is to first fear the Lord. That’s how it works. Let’s see what God said to us again.

Isaiah  41:10 Fear thou not; for I am with thee: be not dismayed; for I am thy God: I will strengthen thee; yea, I will help thee; yea, I will uphold thee with the right hand of my righteousness.

Psalms  115:11  Ye that fear the LORD, trust in the LORD: he is their help and their shield.

Psalms  27:1  The LORD is my light and my salvation; whom shall I fear? the LORD is the strength of my life; of whom shall I be afraid?

Psalms  19:9  The fear of the LORD is clean, enduring for ever: the judgments of the LORD are true and righteous altogether.

Psalms  25:12  What man is he that feareth the LORD? him shall he teach in the way that he shall choose.

Proverbs  1:7  The fear of the LORD is the beginning of knowledge: but fools despise wisdom and instruction.

Psalms  34:11  Come, ye children, hearken unto me: I will teach you the fear of the LORD.

Proverbs  14:26  In the fear of the LORD is strong confidence: and his children shall have a place of refuge.

Psalms  115:13  He will bless them that fear the LORD, both small and great.

Psalms  128:4  Behold, that thus shall the man be blessed that feareth the LORD.

Psalms  147:11  The LORD taketh pleasure in them that fear him, in those that hope in his mercy.

Yours may even be the fear of what you observe in your family that at a certain age, they die. Are you born again and fear God? 

Hebrews  2:14 Forasmuch then as the children are partakers of flesh and blood, he also himself likewise took part of the same; that through death he might destroy him that had the power of death, that is, the devil;

2:15 And deliver them who through fear of death were all their lifetime subject to bondage.

Proverbs  29:25  The fear of man bringeth a snare: but whoso putteth his trust in the LORD shall be safe.

Proverbs  10:27  The fear of the LORD PROLONGETH DAYS: but the years of the wicked shall be shortened.

Proverbs  14:27  The fear of the LORD is a fountain of life, to depart from the snares of death.

Proverbs  19:23  The fear of the LORD tendeth to life: and he that hath it shall abide satisfied; he shall not be visited with evil.

Proverbs  22:4  BY humility and THE FEAR of the LORD are riches, and honour, and LIFE.

That’s it. Keep that always in mind. The first thing is to have the fear of God in mind. There are benefits in it. It cures our fears. Speak that fear to the Lord. Keep walking in the light of His Word.

