THE ASSURANCE OF PRAYER.

We can not exhaust this topic, it’s a revelation that the Lord must keep unfolding to us and also keep walking in, because of the love He has for us and the call for relationship that He likes to engage us in.

There is a place of His coming and there is a place of our coming. There is a meeting point of our comings. At that junction is the place where union becomes great and there is exchange of burden and love. How do you feel when you share your burden with your wife or your partner, the word I always receive from my fiancée is, Tope I feel relieved.

This is the same when we learn to come to the Lord. This always enhances relationships because you find out that the person is always listening to you. Fayokemi Oliyide said “some times God just desire that we should just listen to Him.”

Prayer is when you speak to God. Just speaking to God you’re praying. You can lay a demand on His Word and also receive His demand. There is no monologue in prayer, it’s must be a dialogue or else you soliloquise. God want to engage our heart.

For He said

Matthew 11:28 COME unto me, all ye that labour and are heavy laden, and I will give you rest. 

11:29 Take my yoke upon you, and learn of me; for I am meek and lowly in heart: and ye shall find rest unto your souls.

11:30 For my yoke is easy, and my burden is light.

Pastor Ayo Jeje said on this that “at this level of relationship burdens are shared. Burdens becomes lighter, we must become people that bears the burden of the Lord and be yoked with His burdens.”

You realise when you speak with someone your burden becomes lighter. You feel relieved. There is a common quote that “A problem shared is half solved” that’s true to some measure, but with the Lord, it is totally solved. God is a man of relationship. I realised He’s a God of many and not a God of the few. God is always saying to us to come. Even to the throne if grace.

David was a man that knows how to come to the Lord. I learn this from him in my teen, on how to come to the Lord. When am pulled out of strength, have learn how to stay and push my last strength with the word of God and I find a relieve. Would have loved to share a hymn with us that I knew while in school but this will make this article longer but if you don’t mind, please do let me share it. It’s from the Redeemed Christian Church of God hymn book, Hymn 661.

1. I always go to Jesus,
When troubled or distressed,
I always find a refuge upon His loving breast,
I tell Him all my trials,
I tell Him all my grief,
And while my lips are speaking,
He gives my heart relief.

2. When full of dread forebodings,
And flowing o’er my tears,
He calms away my sorrow,
And hushes all my fears,
He comprehends my weakness,
The peril I am in,
And He supplies the armour,
I need to conquer sin.

3. I always go to Jesus,
No matter when or where,
I seek His gracious presence,
I’m sure to find Him there,
In times of joy or sorrow,
Whatever my need may be,
I always go to Jesus,
And Jesus comes to me. (By Josephine Pollard.)

The writer ended it with a note, Jesus comes to me. That’s a good ending. David said,

Psalms 73:28 But it is good for me to draw NEAR TO GOD: I have put my trust in the Lord GOD, that I may declare all thy works.

BE ASSURED THAT HE HEARD YOU.

*Psalms 65:2 O thou that HEAREST PRAYER, unto thee shall all flesh come.

* 1 Peter 3:12 For the eyes of the Lord are over the righteous, and his EARS ARE OPEN UNTO THEIR PRAYERS: but the face of the Lord is against them that do evil.

* 1 John 5:14 And this is the CONFIDENCE THAT WE HAVE IN HIM, that, if we ask any thing according to his will, he HEARETH US:

5:15 And if we know that he hear us, whatsoever we ask, we KNOW THAT WE HAVE THE PETITIONS THAT WE DESIRED OF HIM.

Hebrews 10:35 Cast not away therefore your confidence, which hath great recompence of reward.

Conclusion:
Prayer is a flow of relationship. Learn to speak His language. Pst. Femi Ezekiel said “When someone is your gossip mate, he ears your word before every other person hears it.”

We must know that beyond laying our burdens to the Lord by our coming. We must also see prayer as a means of building relationship with God. He that speak in an unknown tongue speaks to God and not to men. Speak His language to Him. Fan your relationship with Him better in the place of prayer. Prayer is not just a place we rush in for security because of the days of evil, it’s a place where we consistently and continuously go to, we must always be found there in the days of good or evil. When you learn to use prayer as a relationship with God, you will know how to get the Lord.

God is still seeking men that will stand has prophet in this age, a friend of His that He can share with. You’re not the only one that has something to share, God has something to share too. Most of men give more attention to people that always love to hear them. Let’s build a life around prayer. It will help our relationship with Him more. There is assurance today in the place of prayer. We can see God and find God.

God is always available but we must also learn to come to Him. A humble heart is a heart that has learn to come. Coming to the Lord is never an easy thing. It can take years for a man to come to the Lord, he may still have to think of his own gain and also compare and contrast. But God’s desire is that all men should come to the knowledge of the truth, for which He is the truth. God desire all men to come to Him. We can join  Him to see this come to pass. Remember it’s a desire. Desire can push us to pray and when desire push us to pray it birth the request of our desire. Keep walking.

