THE BATON OF LOVE.

The baton of love is what we are in, we are in a Kingdom where love exist in it and the circle is a circle of love.
Let’s see

John  15:9 As the Father hath loved me, so have I loved you: CONTINUE ye in my love.  15:10 If ye keep my commandments, ye shall abide in my love; even as I have kept my Father’s commandments, and abide in his love.

You see that word, as the Father as Loved Me, so have I loved you. Jesus is telling us that He loves us with the same measure at which the Father loves Him. If you want to know how the Father loved Jesus then check how Jesus loves you. It’s simple. It’s the same measure. Is not reduced. Now Jesus is saying to us to continue in His  love, that same love that was passed through the Father to Him. I’m seeing this on the case of husband and wife, where the responsibility was place on the man that husband love your wife as Christ loved the Church and gave Himself for it(Ephesians 5:25). That’s the same measure of love that the Father passed to Jesus, it’s been set as an example for the husband to follow. It’s also relevant to the believer.
Jesus said again

John  15:10 If YE KEEP MY COMMANDMENTS, ye shall ABIDE IN MY LOVE; even as I have kept my Father’s commandments, and abide in his love.

In keeping the Lord’s commandments we will abide in His love. This tells that in His commandments lies His love, and will help us to abide. I feel like saying it the way I see it, when you keep His commandments you’ll automatically abide in His love. It’s because in His commandments lies His love, and when you keep it you will abide in  His love. Notice Jesus said if you keep my commandments you shall, that’s it. Jesus has done it before so we can do it too because He said:
John  15:10 If ye keep my commandments, ye shall abide in my love; EVEN AS I HAVE KEPT MY FATHER’S COMMANDMENTS, AND ABIDE IN HIS LOVE.

And this what the Lord said we should continue in, to extend it to others. It’s in the keeping of His commandments…

1 John  5:3  For this is the love of God, that we KEEP HIS COMMANDMENTS: and HIS COMMANDMENTS ARE NOT GRIEVOUS.

His commandments are not grievous. It’s will help us even for times to come. The baton is been passed to us. We must continue in it and not allow flow to break. Be not weary in well doing, this is a well doing. Amen.

Conclusion
John  15:11 These things have I spoken unto you, that my joy might remain in you, and that your joy might be full.  15:12 This is my commandment, That ye love one another, as I have loved you.  15:13 Greater love hath no man than this, that a man lay down his life for his friends.

By this His  joy will remain in us, and our joy will be full. Remember in the parable of the talent, Jesus used the word enter ye into the joy of the Lord. Jesus is now saying that in keeping is commandments and passing on the baton, that His joy will remain in us. Let’s trust God to keep His commandments. To obey His commandments as He want and His joy will remain in us. Keep walking…

