WE BELONG TO A LOVE FAMILY.

Let me start with this popular word that GOD LOVES ME THE SAME WAY HE LOVES JESUS. It’s true!

John  15:9 As the Father hath loved me, so have I loved you: continue ye in my love.

John  16:27  For the Father himself LOVETH YOU, because ye have loved me, and have believed that I came out from God.

Here we see Jesus telling us how the Father loves Him. And that by that same love He loved us too. God loves Jesus like no other person on earth before but by reason of Jesus death we were brought into that love family whereby the measure at which God loved love is the same way He loved us.

John  16:27  For the FATHER HIMSELF LOVETH YOU, because ye have loved me, and have believed that I came out from God.

There are some family that some things are traceable to them. Some is kingship that flows in their family, some it’s wealth, some it’s one thing or the other. Many times to really know what’s reigning in some people’s family you have to trace it through their father or their forefathers. Now, Jesus stresses to us that what reign in His family is love. And we can trace it to His Father, the Bible says God is love…

1 John  4:8 .. for God is love.

John  10:30 I and my Father are one.

So we see that that love reign in our family. Proverbs have something to say to this…

Proverbs  13:22  A GOOD MAN leaveth an inheritance to his children’s children…

Jesus said

Matthew  19:17 And He said unto him, Why callest thou me(Jesus) good? there is none good but one, that is, God…

So we see that God is a good Man, a good Father. And he hath leave an inheritance for us as a good Father, which is love. No wonder Jesus said

John  15:9 As the Father hath loved me, so have I loved you: CONTINUE YE IN MY LOVE.

You wonder why He used the word “My love” when He ought to say My Father’s love?
Well see this…

John  17:10 And ALL MINE ARE THINE , AND THINE ARE MINE…

So it’s of no question. We have to continue in the love of God. Love is what reigns in God’s family. When you’re born again you become part of God’s family. You just enter into the family of love. It’s in your spirit. Just as the traits of a family is in their blood.

Galatians  3:26 For YE ARE ALL the children of God by faith in Christ Jesus.

2 Corinthians  5:17 Therefore IF ANY MAN be in Christ, he is a new creature: old things are passed away; behold, all things are become new.

So you see we are now of God. You can say well why am I not living in this? Is because many of us are not walking according to our inner man. He won’t force a thing on us. And the fact that you’re not walking in the love of God family trace does not mean you do not have it, you are not just walking or obeying the love in your heart.
So, Jesus want us to love one another even in this family and expects us to bring many into this family of love. They have brought us into that family of love in oneness with the Godhead.

John  17:21 That THEY ALL may be one; as thou, Father, art in me, and I in thee, that THEY ALSO MAY BE ONE IN US: that the world may believe that thou hast sent me.

John  15:12 This is my commandment, That ye love one another, AS I HAVE LOVED YOU.

Notice is as He has loved us, that’s how He expect us to love one another. That same measure of love that God love Jesus is been passed to Jesus, then Jesus passed it to us and then we to one another even to the entire world, it’s the same measure of love. That means the love I should have for my brother should be with the same love God has for Jesus, and the same love God has for me and the same love Jesus has for me. It must be the same measure of love. The need therefore is to pray and receive grace like Paul prayed.

Philippians  1:9 And this I pray, that YOUR LOVE MAY ABOUND YET MORE AND MORE IN KNOWLEDGE and in all judgment;

1 Thessalonians  3:12 And the LORD MAKE YOU TO INCREASE AND ABOUND IN LOVE ONE TOWARD ANOTHER, AND TOWARD ALL MEN, EVEN AS WE DO TOWARD YOU:

Did you notice Paul was saying as we do toward you? It’s the same measure of love of God.
So what knowledge was Paul referring to? The knowledge of the love of God that was shown to you that reigns in God’s family. Maybe you are already praying for grace.

Psalms  84:11 …the LORD WILL GIVE GRACE…

We belong to the family of love. Our family is known for love. Keep walking in love…

