Eternal Glorious Fountain Ministries – EGFM

Reference code: SOS-21:01:16

Programme: School of The Spirit
Date: Thursday, 21st January, 2016.

Ministering: Rev. Kayode Oyegoke
Bible Text: Matthew 28:18-20

By God’s grace, I am not a man that sees ‘my own ministry’, I don’t even know how to do ministry; I like to follow God. I follow the ministry of the scripture, and not the ministry of man – I saw it in scriptures and loved it. I saw Jesus, Paul and John, and I saw the lives that all these ministers lived. I want you to see all the epistles we are reading, and the men that wrote them; and how all of us agree with those accounts.

May God open you up to discern what am seeing today. True ministry will flow from a heart that is bent on doing the will of God, not just for yourself, but by seeing the plan of Heaven and willing to be a vessel to be used for Heaven’s agenda. If you limit yourself to yourself, your usefulness will be according to yourself. Let us prepare ourselves for the big vision.

God will not use a man to affect nations except such a man has Jesus’ kind of Mind – the mind of ‘all’ power and ‘all’ things. This is the standard I have chosen to stay with, and no other. There is also a discipline to that; anybody who wants to carry ‘all’ must be ready for the discipline of ‘all’ things. I am still learning; if I am not learning, I would not be like this in natural size in the ministry.

Looking at the time I started ministry, the ministry would not be in this size naturally by now, but God instructed my heart that I am still learning. Ministry would have been more massive than this, but God has to make me learn and submit to discipline. Else, my outside would have been bigger than my inside.

Kenneth E. Hagin said, “you must be bigger on the inside than the outside.” I went to Rhema Bible College in Oklahoma (USA), and I saw that Rhema Bible College is smaller than some ministries in Nigeria. Some of this Nigerian ministries are even 100 times bigger in the natural size than Hagin’s ministry, but yet, Hagin is the father of all these ministries. If you want to be solid, you will need to go deep; and if you want to last, you will need to go deeper into the depths.

When you see some ministries, you will know that they will not last for more than 50 years. If you want to last, go deep into the scriptures.

(Rev. Kay praying…)

Father, we thank You. We ask for revelation and understanding this day. We ask for utterance and mercy, help us this afternoon (Amen).

Matthew  28:18-20
“[18] And Jesus came and spake unto them, saying, All power is given unto me in heaven and in earth. [19] Go ye therefore, and teach all nations, baptizing them in the name of the Father, and of the Son, and of the Holy Ghost: [20] Teaching them to observe all things whatsoever I have commanded you: and, lo, I am with you alway, even unto the end of the world. Amen.”

The way to disseminate power for the baptism of nations in the name of the Father, Son and the Holy Ghost is in teaching. The reason for teaching is for training, raising, and building all nations. Another word for that ‘teaching’ is schooling. God’s intention is to school all nations of the earth in the name of the Father, Son and the Holy Spirit.

Anyone who belongs to this school is for all nations, and the mandate of this work (EGFM) is ‘all nations’. If you are able to stay for years, God will release you to all nations. There are provisions for all that God wants to do with all nations, but God wants to see men who will sit under teachings to hear what will help all nations. You can’t come into the allocation of power for all nations except you are taught the power that will make you an ambassador for all nations.

God wants to empower and open you to baptise all nations, and this is because God has vowed in His heart that the earth shall be filled with the knowledge of the glory of the Lord, just as the waters cover the sea.

All of God’s plan for all the nations is set, and in heaven, they are seeing how it will all play out. God wants the nations of the earth to teach His name, however, you cannot teach nations His name if you as a person haven’t received His name.

This name is what’s required to baptise nations unto God. If you don’t have it, you can’t give it.
Peter and John were on their way to worship at Jerusalem, and while entering the city, they saw a man which the bible refers to as ‘the man at the beautiful gate’. Peter then said unto the man, “silver and gold have I none; but such as I have give I thee: In the name of Jesus Christ of Nazareth rise up and walk” (Acts 3:1-8). What they had was the name.

The name of Jesus which Peter spoke of is also the name of the Holy Ghost – They bear one name. The name of the Father, of the Son, and of the Holy Ghost are all Jesus’ Name. The reason why miracles were done through ‘the name of Jesus Christ of Nazareth’ was because the apostles who used the name were the first apostles of Jesus under the allocation of the Holy Ghost.

