Believers’ Convention 2015

Day 7 – Morning Session (Saturday, 22nd August  2015)

Exhortation One:  Reverend Mrs. Afolabi

This is the best time to be alive. I am happy to be on this camp and I am grateful for the company of lovers here. Whether the devil likes it or not, sin is coming to an end. Let us not be in a haste. Science and technology is going to bow.

I believe in righteousness and holy living. I got born again not because I needed a car, husband or anything, but because I want God. In 2006, I felt like dying and I  asked God if He was ready to take me home because I wasn’t walking in obedience. But in 2007, God told me it’s over. I don’t have any ministry outside my life; my ministry is my life. When you hear “my life”, i speak of God’s salvation that is at work in me, and that is why I encourage people with my life.

Sometime ago, I entered one meeting place, where a minister ministered to me that I am a minister of the New Testament. I started shivering and after this man finished ministering, I ran and laid flat on the altar. Two months later, I was told to go back there. Surprisingly, I met the same man ministering only to find out that it was his second time and that his name is  Reverend Kayode Oyegoke.

I asked God “who is this man?”. I call him a pathfinder because sitting under him you will find your path. My brethren, please don’t be hasty, we preach it and we see it in the scriptures. Jesus learnt for a 3 years ministry for a period of 30 years; our Lord Jesus was learning for 30 years. Ministry begins with us. Now that you have found the truth, let go of yourself; do not use yourself, do not go anywhere unless you are sent. My desire is to ride on the wings of the spirit rather than carnal things.                            
   
I was told by the Lord to tell us two things; to the ministers,  and to the youths.

To the ministers. God’s time is the best. You will miss His Glory if you don’t wait for His time. I’m pleading with my fellow ministers, wait for God’s time.

Now to the youths. You cannot say you don’t know that you’re prone to sin, but the power of sin is being broken by the power of righteousness. Learn to confess your sins to one another that you may be healed, confess the sin that easily besets you. Fornication, stealing and the rest are all sins. If you have stolen anything on this holy ground, confess to any of the ministers here, thats why they are here. Do not leave here with anything that is not yours. Confess any sexual sins. May the Lord help you. God bless you.

Amen.

Reverend Kayode Oyegoke rounding off:

Fornication is a sin of the gentiles. Some things should not be heard among you; fornication should not be heard among us. Every work of the flesh should be avoided because it would hinder us. Stealing is a spirit, it’s a demon and it can be told to stop. Please break off from this paths,  because we are higher than that.

What we should be handling and dealing with are spiritual things. For example, anger hangs its victim. I want you to hate anger. We can control anger. Everybody is being tempted with it but we can control it. Some pastors have it, no matter how spirituals they are. May the lord help us.

Tongues and interpretation:

Take heed to the transactions of your heart. Watch your heart, do not get offended when you are being corrected, open your heart. Don’t withdraw, open your heart because there is a healing that is being provided for the issues of the heart in this meeting. Don’t be offended or annoyed. There is the balm of Gilead here, you will be free if your heart will heed to the words that are being spoken.

Exhortation: Reverend Gabriel Esrom

Reverend Kayode Oyegoke is a blessing to this land, right from the first day I set my eyes on him, I fell in love with him and I will love him till eternity. I want to appreciate Mama Akinnola, she should be a mentor to those who perceive the calling of God upon their lives, or to those getting married to a pastor. If you leave here and you are not balanced,  it’s your fault. In this gathering, I can tell you boldly that we have the same Spirit regardless of where we came from. It’s one Lord, one faith and one baptism.

James 1:1-4
“James, a servant of God and of the Lord Jesus Christ, to the twelve tribes which are scattered abroad, greeting. 2 – My brothers, count it all joy when you fall into divers temptations; 3 – Knowing this, that the trying of your faith works patience. 4 – But let patience have her perfect work, that you may be perfect and entire, wanting nothing.”

I want to tell everyone of us today to be patient. It doesn’t matter what we have learnt, patience is not a weakness but strength. It’s because of lack of patience that you will see a 32 year old lady agitated because all her mates are married and she is not. That is why some of them would get married, and you would wonder if they were ever born again. If Mary wasn’t a virgin, she wouldn’t have given birth to the lord.

Let patience have her perfect work. God wants to expire you that He might be able to come to the scene, and you cannot come to this point unless patience is being perfected. God knows what He is doing by sending you to school, you are the raw materials God needs. When a vessel doesn’t adhere to the instruction of the potter, it won’t be perfected. There is something God wants to bring out. God would definitely find somebody else for His work if we, out of impatience, did not learn what we are supposed to learn. God is doing a work in our lives and we must have patience so we can inherit the promise. There are some things God has promised, but we have to align to get them so that we would get to the place God wants for us.

Greetings: Pastor Oliver

I am someone who has been to several conferences but when I met Reverend Kayode, I had to call my friends to come listen to him. They all came and it was great. Everybody wondered where he came from. I’m very grateful to God for Reverend Kayode and my sister, Helen (Reverend Kayode’s wife), for impacting us.

PROPHECY:
Many will flow into this nation Many will come to drink
It would flow out and it would cause men to come and partake of my blessings. Arab nations, difficult nations like China, and many more will all come to this nation.

The remaining will come on shortly. Thanks for your patience.

