(Eternal Glorious Fountain Ministries – EGFM)
                       //www.egfm.org//

Writing The Vision – May 2015 edition.
16th May, 2015.

Speaker 1: Pst. Danladi Hassan

We tremble before You Abba Father. We bow our hearts before You. We just worship You. You’re our fear and our dread. Thank You for drawing us near to You. Your Face is getting clearer and clearer; we need to gaze on the beautiful features of Your Face. Thank You for hunger in our hearts; thank You for the desires of Your presence and thank You for bringing us into Your presence; for access into Your presence.

We don’t have words to describe Your beauty oh Lord. You’ve just captured our hearts. We have eyes only for You.

2 Peter 3:9-15
Vs 12:  “Looking for and hasting unto the coming of the day of God, wherein the heavens being on fire shall be dissolved, and the elements shall melt with fervent heat?”

One particular trend running in this text is “looking for”. How we will quickly burn this present expression and judge this earth is by the amount of our “looking for”. We can quickly hasten the day of the Lord by the amount of our “looking for”.

Love has mannerisms (expressions and manners) and ways.
Sos 2:7 says: “I charge you, O ye daughters of Jerusalem, by the roes, and by the hinds of the field, that ye stir not up, nor awake my love, till he please”

Love has expressions and manners: Just as a child behaves in a certain way, and thru this behavior, you can tell the culture of the home he came from, the atmosphere the child grew up under, and the cloud that brought him up. You can tell if the parents (the tree that produced the child) have love or not – it has expressions and manners. The tree of life is the full expressions of love – it has 12 fruits. It’s one Tree, but it has 12 expressions.

Love has many expressions. The expressions of Love is what Jesus began to teach in Matthew 5 – the beatitudes.

These characters in Mathew 5:1-11 are what love will culture in a heart. It will bring a heart to a place of poverty/hunger. This poverty is not physical lack of cash. It’s your acute lack of God, your pain that you don’t have ALL of Him. Love will bring you to poverty – it’s a blessing to be poor…

As Scripture says, “For ye know the grace of our Lord Jesus Christ, that, though He was rich, yet for your sakes He became poor, that ye through His poverty might be rich” (2 Cor. 8:9). He became poor so that we may become rich.

John 1:1
“In the beginning was the Word and the Word was with God..”

That was the riches of Logos. He emtpied Himself to come to the earth. He GAVE Himself.

John 3:16
“For God so loved the world, that He GAVE His only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in Him should not perish, but have everlasting life”.

One of the manners of love is GIVING; you’ll give yourself utterly.

The commandments Adam couldn’t obey is this commandment of the quickening spirit – quickening spirits are governed by selfless LOVE: They can lay down their lives. Jesus received that commandment and obeyed/fulfilled it to the end.

John 10:17 – “Therefore doth my Father love me, because I lay down my life, that I might take it again”.

John 14:31 – “But that the world may know that I love the Father; and as the Father gave me commandment, even so I do. Arise, let us go hence”.

Jesus was saying in these two verses that: “I keep myself in His love because I obey His commandment”.

Adonai (Jesus) was in love with Elohim (God), and His cry was that the world might know that He loves His Father (John 14:31). The “world”in this scripture  is not people; it refers to spirits. He proved to spirits that He could love His Father; that’s how He could make a show/disgrace of them – through the fulfillment of the love commandment. If I can obey and love the Father, I’ll be quickened and I’ll make a public disgrace of spirits – I will bring their wiles to an end.

Songs of Solomon 4:1
“Behold, thou art fair, my love; behold, thou art fair; thou hast doves’ eyes within thy locks: thy hair is as a flock of goats, that appear from mount Gilead”.

One who’s in love has this certain look – Even in the natural, a young man that is in love with a damsel has a special look in his eyes.

David fell in love with God. “Now he(David) was ruddy, and withal of a beautiful countenance, and goodly to look upon…” (1 Sam. 16:12). Another translation has it this way: “His eyes sparkled”. He had gazed into the eyes of God to the extent that His physical appearance had changed…

Matthew  6:22 
“The light of the body is the eye: if therefore thine eye be single, thy whole body shall be full of light”.

It is the eyes of our souls and hearts. One of the expressions of love is looking (thru eyes of FAITH). The desperation in my search and looking for God is an expression of love: My faith walk is an expression of my love for God.

Also, my hunger is a proof of my love; because where your treasure is, there your heart will be. “And ye shall seek me, and find me, when ye shall search for me with all your heart” (Jer. 29:13). This searching for God with all our hearts takes Faith.

I’m narrowing down on seeking and on hunger – raw child-like hunger for God’s presence.

Rev. 22:17
“The Spirit and the bride says come”.

(Pray that Heaven will bring us to a place of acute awareness of our Godliness. We don’t yet have Him – No, we don’t! He will bring us to a place of acute pain! Acute poverty. We’ll understand our poverty and then we’ll mourn and hunger more for Him).

Songs of Solomon  3:1-2
“By night on my bed I sought him whom my soul loveth: I sought him, but I found him not. I will rise now, and go about the city in the streets, and in the broad ways I will seek him whom my soul loveth: I sought him, but I found him not”

The shunammite woman had come to a place of poverty. From chapter 1, the bridegroom began to visit her. The visit is to stir up a hunger in our souls.

SoS 1:3-4
“Because of the savour of thy good ointments thy name is as ointment poured forth, therefore do the virgins love thee. Draw me, we will run after thee: the king hath brought me into his chambers: we will be glad and rejoice in thee, we will remember thy love more than wine: the upright love thee”

When she got to a place of beauty, it progressed to:

Song of Solomon  4:1
“Behold, thou art fair, my love; behold, thou art fair; thou hast doves’ eyes within thy locks: thy hair is as a flock of goats, that appear from mount Gilead”

Every desire for the present will be judged because I’m looking for the new heaven and earth. The amount of my looking will judge the present. Our eyes are the places of our sight.

Going to Church, coming to Believers’ meetings is not enough. Often times, we come and we go home and forget what manner of persons we ought to be (2 Peter 3:11). We don’t have closets or intimate moments of fellowship with our Lover God. The Knowledge we get in Church is not supposed to kill our passions. It’s supposed to awaken our love for God. There’s an intensity where I pursue God – and this can be cultivated in the closet.

SOS 4:9-10
“Thou hast ravished my heart, my sister, my spouse; thou hast ravished my heart with one of thine eyes, with one chain of thy neck. How fair is thy love, my sister, my spouse! how much better is thy love than wine! and the smell of thine ointments than all spices!”

How fair is thy love… We can ravish the heart of that King by how we LOOK at Him. There’s a way a wife looks at the husband and passions are exchanged; Thousands of questions and answers are given. I want to capture the heart of that King. We can capture the heart of that Being by our pursuit of Him.

If I capture His heart, I’ll capture His throne.
Lord, I want to share in Your pain. I want to know the beat of Your heart, the vibrations. I want to synchronize with it. I want to know Your heart.

The two hearts will beat as one (Amen!)
This is how to find the Lord: In my closet!
It’s not with my physical eyes. It’s through the expressions of my love from my spirit.

Yes, I can capture the heart of that King! I can become His bride. Pray for Hunger!

As insignificant as it is, that’s the secret of an awakened heart – hunger!

SOS 5:4 – “All my bowels moved for Him”.

Baptize us with lookings. Teach us how to look for You in a dry and weary land. We’ll hunger and thirst for You in a dry and weary land. Bless us with so much hunger. Everything of this present expression will lose taste and hunger. All the expressions of this present will lose their attraction. Our hearts will be fully captured and raptured by You Lord, IJN, Amen!”

Pst. Moses rounding off:

Pursuit is the proof of passion.
I sense soberness – this message calls for soberness. I know God is birthing in us passion for Him. What are we looking for?! What is our trust? What’s our emphasis? What are those things that matter to us?

The first step is to come for meetings like this. After the meetings, there are a lot of transactions. Do we forget the manner of man we look like? (2 Peter 3:11)

We won’t stop hearing. If we are discouraged, it’s because of where our hope is now versus what our hope is. We get discouraged because of natural legitimate needs – it looks like the heavens have become brass and the earth has become iron – but what’s our hope? May our hope be redefined so that our pursuit will be with passion. Amen!

***Message Ends***

