Writing the Vision (April, 2015 edition)
18th April, 2015.

Speaker 1: Pastor Tayo Fasan

Many things were said in the course of the messages that came forth in this week’s WTV prayer meetings. Have you noticed that nobody reminds us to get handouts when we miss classes? Telecommunication Industries for example, spend billions, because there is a reason for the focus on frequency. They know that for the image of the company to be embossed in minds, they need to do all the advertisements, make all efforts to reach and remain constant in people’s minds. The reason many things came at the frequency they came this week is because we have not yet aligned ourselves. For example, a lot of repentance was done in me in the course of this week as light touched different configurations in us through the messages coming at Writing the Vision prayer meeting.

One way I can appraise an individual’s commitment to this path is AVAILABILITY. In the last one year, so many people have been laid off in my place of work and I saw the conversations of death that resulted because of this. The help I need is not in getting another job. Some of my colleagues who left the company to somewhere else have all their energies channelled into their new job because of the demands. I want to channel all my energies into God’s kingdom, into what God is doing.

When prayers were ongoing today, I went out and saw some heart dispositions; some were making calls! Granted, some calls may be important, but it’s not all the calls that were important. We need to learn heart dispositions.

In Luke 22:31-32, we read how the Lord Jesus said to Peter; “Satan desires to sift you, but I have prayed for you that your faith will not fail”.

You know what? Yes, some of us have been committed just like Peter, but there is still that thing called CONFIDENCE in us. Heaven had to allow Peter to stumble for him to know that flesh hides in confidence. Some of the things we had this week is because Jesus prayed to the Father for us. Some still look at Reverend Kay not being around, to determine the level of their commitment – kai! Some of us are really missing out if this is how we walk uncircumspectly.

During this weeks’ prayer meeting towards Writing the Vision, I saw how our faith is being energised; heaven truly blessed us this week!        
After the fall, man was on a course. Every effort to abort that course was headed for destruction. Destruction is a programme. It doesn’t respect the fact that you have been hearing revelation for years. It can wait for you for up to 30 years! God needs to judge the confidence we have. When faith comes, it comes by hearing.                  

In the Parable of the Sower, the seed falling by the way side means that they could not reap the calling of faith. They could not heed what they were hearing because of unbelief. We have been able to respond to God in some areas but not in every area. Like Pst Emeka said during the week at WTV prayer meeting, that is where we have idols. The essence of faith is to bring us into grace – we have been saved by faith through grace. Heaven wants to make us grace beings. The best of grace will be seen in man (in flesh). Nothing stops our names to be added as a suffix to grace. The essence of faith is to come into grace – into salvation.

Psalm 103:5
“Who satisfieth thy mouth with good things; so that thy youth is renewed like the eagle’s”.

Right now our souls are romancing the “good life”. This is when we will rejoice in faith and tribulation. I told one of my colleagues that even if I lose my job…if this happens, God would be aware of it…and it will be because I am not co-operating as I ought to. He would use even that to save me. What we are even going through is lesser than light afflictions. If we are not seeing cross, death, and the contradictions of the now, we can be beguiled.

Psalm 103:4
“Who redeemeth thy life from destruction; who crowneth thee with lovingkindness and tender mercies”

As I said now and as Pst Emeka said during this week’s prayer meetings, there are things the wilderness does in us and should take from us. There is something the Lord told me – that where I get to, my wife should get to. By these commandments, flesh is being hedged all around. We are being regulated. Why don’t we want to be regulated; what don’t we want to be subject to the Holy Unction.

I woke up this morning and I began to hear, “Escape, escape!”Just like that! By the hearing of faith, I am being translated.

I spoke to a sister this week. She had been through a lot; sicknesses and all. As I spoke with her, I knew God wanted to start something new. One of the mercies around us is TRANSLATION, movement from one place to another. The Bible says that “Enoch was translated that he should not see death”(Hebrews 11:5). Later in that chapter, it says that all these died … without receiving The Promise (Hebrews 11:39). I now began to see the importance of the word, “translated”. Where was Enoch taken to? Is it heaven?

Like Pst Emeka said that there is no provision to raise men’s consciousness. The thoughts that goes thru our hearts during the week is to stop us from ascending. The day we begin to ascend, Satan’s fall like a lightning will be at hand. [Amen!]

This week, I saw how Satan still cheats us when allocations come. Many allocation have come before now but the profiting wasn’t there. Why can’t we come into the state of he that hath more shall be given more?! Like I said, we (including me) have not come to the place where we yield to God fully, allowing Him into every area of our lives.

Matthew 13:3-8

Those who will relate with the word as seed in a stony ground and those who will relate to it as seed that falls among thorns. In the course of this week, I saw how our ways tackle the Word. We don’t want to grow; we enjoy our consciousness here.

Matthew 13: 21
“Yet hath he not root in himself, but dureth for a while: for when tribulation or persecution ariseth because of the word, by and by he is offended”

One thing I see about tribulation is that it comes to deal with one programme, FEAR. There is no way heaven can take fear from us except by tribulation. What the faith of the Son does to us, we are afraid of what it will take from us. We are afraid of letting go of our will. How many times have we said in the course of the week, “Not my will but thy will”?

Matthew 11:11
“Verily I say unto you, Among them that are born of women there hath not risen a greater than John the Baptist: notwithstanding he that is least in the kingdom of heaven is greater than he”

Abraham, Moses, are all some of the men being spoken of in this Scripture. Despite all offences, He, Jesus, was able to lay down His life. We are being fuelled now for journeying.

This is the time we need to cooperate so that when our lives are being taken from us, we will encourage ourselves in the Lord. David said that “Don’t allow me to pull down what I have allowed you to raise.

Some wiles the enemy will bring our way in the next 2 to 3 years will be tougher, and as a result, we must begin to give ourselves now so that would allow the faith of the Son as a currency. We would be able to give an account; we would have kept the faith. We would have come into works. We would have become a work. One thing that helps me is that I know that if I am able to obey God fully then I’ll keep entering.

I would like to bring home what we are hearing. There is a tangible application of what we are hearing. There are things that want to choke out what we are hearing. A time is come when the Father is coming to reap; I will be one of them! Can we pray that God will take our consciousness? Of things, known and unknown. Even if He slays me, yet will I trust in His Name. Can we pray that God will show us what the fear of the Lord means. Fear and brokenness are the dispositions of heart we need at this moment to respond to these words.

Pst Moses concluding:
One thing came very instructive when Pst Tayo spoke – Where he read this part of his text, “But he that received the seed into stony places, the same is he that heareth the word, and anon with joy receiveth it; Yet hath he not root in himself, but dureth for a while: for when tribulation or persecution ariseth because of the word, by and by he is offended” (Matt. 13:20-21).

There is a place of being excited when the Word comes. Some are going through tribulations and more are still coming. Offence will come; when it comes we must remember and correct our hearts because there are tendencies to be offended at the Word.

***Message Ends***

