Psalm 55:22 Cast thy burden upon the Lord , and he shall sustain thee: he shall never suffer the righteous to be moved.

1 Peter 5:7 Casting all your care upon him; for he careth for you.

Let me share with you two stories, one is personal while I read about the other.

A woman was returning from the farm one hot afternoon carrying some heavy loads of sticks she had gathered. She would need to walk a long distance before she gets to her village. While walking, a truck stopped beside her to lend her a help as the vehicle was going her way. She accepted the offer to sit at the back of the truck. Few minutes into the journey, it was discovered that she was still carrying the heavy load upon her head even when she could have let it down in the truck. When asked why, she said she didn’t want to dirty the truck with her load and that she was used to carrying the load.

How unfortunate can that be. Even when God is willing to offer us an helping hand to carry our loads or burden for us, we opt to carry it ourselves and we make comments like ‘I don’t want to border God with my personal problems or we assume He is unwilling to help or that He will complain of the load being too heavy. Atimes, we just love to carry it ourselves to either attract pity or sympathy, or we are used to carrying it ourselves. We simply call it hustling. And we pray ‘God bless my hustle’.

Some weeks past, someone came into our church and took away our keyboard. The church was under my watch and I’m to ensure the security of things in the church. So, I was greatly disturbed and worried. I trusted God to replace it before the next service. I believed so much that God was going to do it but worry was written all over my face. I tried to be cheerful and to cover what was going on inside me but all attempts showed it the more. People became scared of my face. My smiley face was gone. I literally was angry but I didn’t know. Even when I replaced the keyboard, my inward worry turn anger was still evident. Then someone approached me afterwards to succour me and give me some comforting words. It was then I realised how worry can be devastating.

You cannot cover it up. You cannot pretend it’s not there. You cannot fake a smile. All you.need do is commit all to the hands of God and let the Lord deal with it. In worry, life becomes miserable. In anger, life becomes miserable.

“Do not be anxious about anything, but in every situation, by prayer and petition, with thanksgiving, present your requests to God.” Phil. 4:6

Rest in God. Rest in His peace. Don’t be troubled. God bless you.

http://Facebook.com/kingdompeoplenetwork

