Shortly before I woke up today, I had two short dreams or more like a trance and it’s a lesson for me to learn from. I also knew that’s what I need to share with you today.

First, I was driving on the expressway and really needed to speed up. But there was this female driver in front of me who was obstructing my way and she was very slow and seem indecisive.

I became very angry and did all I could to get in front of her in anticipation for speed. I looked at her sternly and drove off only to be held back in traffic again. She was then right behind me.

Right there, the Holy Spirit asked me, how long can you be patient with people who seem to be weak, slow to learn and seeming indecisive? I became unhappy with myself for trying to force my through.

In life, we all seem to like the speed. We want to achieve all our desires, ambition s and dreams in a rush, in a predetermined speed and time. We love to force our way through. But really, how patient can we be?

And when it looks like we have the speed, the advantage over others, how well can you be patient with others who are not moving at your pace, maybe your spouse, your friend, your colleague at work, your student and so on?

It’s important that we become patient in all and with all.

Ecclesiastes 7:8 Better is the end of a thing than the beginning thereof: and the patient in spirit is better than the proud in spirit.

Hebrews 6:15 And so, after he had patiently endured, he obtained the promise.

Romans 12:12 Rejoicing in hope; patient in tribulation; continuing instant in prayer;

Have a blessed day. Be patient with all. God bless you.

Oliyide Ayotunde
07036014015
http://facebook.com/kingdompeoplenetwork

