Hebrews 13:1 Let brotherly love continue.

Romans 12:9 Let love be without dissimulation….

Each time there’s need to talk about love, I always feel there’s a demand of love that has not been met. Love is deeper than the surface requirements of facial pretence. Love is bigger than just giving all you have just to show you love. Love is more demanding than we feel it is. Yet in all these, love is so simple that it doesn’t require any complex complications to fulfill.

In 1 Corinthians 13,  Apostle Paul showed a contrasting view of love in saying;

Though I speak with the tongues of men and of angels, but have not love, I have become sounding brass or a clanging cymbal.
Does it mean I might be lacking in love though I have all these spiritual gifts? The answer obviously is Yes. One can have all the spiritual heights required of man to attain but lacks the simplicity of love. Love is not in the hard and complex things of life. It is in genuine submission one to another, not seeing yourself as better than the other person, not assuming yourself in the position of advantage than the other.

And though I have the gift of prophecy, and understand all mysteries and all knowledge,.and though I have all faith, so that I could remove mountains, but have not love, I am nothing.
Surely one would say anybody in this category should understand love, for to be a prophet and understand mysteries, then you must understand love. Love is basic that it can be despised. Love is so low that it can be ignored. Love is so simple that you can assume you know it. Yet in all these, we should know that love is the basic requirements for life.

And though I bestow all my goods to feed the poor, and though I give my body to be burned, a  but have not love, it profits me nothing.
This seem to be the most controversial part of it. You mean I give out all I have to the poor and still lack love? Or that I can even give my life for someone and still have not fulfilled the requirements of love? Yes.

Then what’s love?

Love suffers long.
Love is kind.
Love does not envy.
Love does not parade itself.
Love is not puffed up.
Love does not behave rudely.
Love does not seek its own.
Love is not provoked.
Love thinks no evil.
Love does not  rejoice in iniquity.
Love rejoices in the truth.
Love bears all things.
Love believes all things.
Love hopes all things.
Love endures all things.
Love never fails.

The summary of all these is Love is meek and lowly. Want to live in love, learn Christ.
In relating with ourselves, we need to become meek and lowly such that love becomes the simple basis of relationship.

https://kingdompeoplenetwork.wordpress.com

