Proverbs  6:23 For the commandment is a lamp; and the law is light; and reproofs of instruction are the way of life:  10:17 He is in the way of life that keepeth instruction: but he that refuseth reproof erreth.

Since a while now, I’ve been praying to God for a better walk with Him. I’ve had too many mistakes on my way and somehow they drag me down. I needed to move forward as fast as possible. It has looked like I’ve been wasting God’s resources over a long period.

There’s no pleasure in falling and rising. The Lord wants us to walk with Him in the most discreet and perfect manner. So He says to us, ‘walk circumspectly, not as fools….’. He is willing to go the extra mile to bring us into His divine agenda but He is not bound by time, therefore He can wait for eternity. Yet, we must be very serious with what God is doing in us.

Many of us play with the instructions of God for our lives, if you don’t agree, atleast I know I do. We procastinate in obeying these instructions. The more we fail to obey them, the more we lag behind. We defer them and as such, our furtherance is also deferred.

Therefore, in answering my prayers, God began to show me many instructions from the scripture and awaits me to fulfill or obey them on a daily basis so that He can push us further in the walk with Him. Many of us will never get to the next level of walk (relationship) with God just because we failed to obey the previous instructions of our Father.

1 Samuel  15:22 And Samuel said, Hath the LORD as great delight in burnt offerings and sacrifices, as in obeying the voice of the LORD? Behold, to obey is better than sacrifice, and to hearken than the fat of rams.

Many times, we like to engage in work as an alternative to walk. God has called us to a walk, but we prefer to work rather than walk. Majorly because work will make us known to the world, we will gain some recognition by the people and we seem to love that. Therefore, we dangle our work before God as though that’s the basis for salvation.

God has called us to walk with Him, not to work for Him. Although in walking with Him, He may require us to work for Him. To obey God(walk with God by obeying instructions) is better than sacrifice(work).

All the people God ever called, He called them to a walk, a relationship. And by that walk, works might be produced. You cannot do anything for God and you’ll expect God to reward you if you have not walked with Him. Cain built a city, God never acknowledge him as a good man but raised a Seth to re-establish a walk between God and man.

To walk with Him is to obey Him in all your ways, to savor His instructions to you daily and see to it being fulfilled. Here what Jesus says in John  8:28 Then said Jesus unto them, When ye have lifted up the Son of man, then shall ye know that I am he, and that I do nothing of myself; but as my Father hath taught me, I speak these things.

Many will come to God on the basis of work, and Jesus will unfortunately deny them simply because they failed to walk with Him, although they did so-called great works on heart. Matt.7:21-24. Then Jesus finished by saying, “whosoever hears these sayings of mine(instructions) and does them(obeys or fulfills them)….”

So, the most important thing with God is obedience to His instructions. The Bible is the book of instructions. I am seeing many by the day now. Book of Romans 12 is full of instructions. I refer you to read our article on instructions to life, based on Romans 12. God bless you as you strive to obey God’s instructions for your life.

Your progress in life is dependent on how much instructions you have kept and obeyed. Obey God’s instructions today and move as fast as possible. Shallom.

