No fear, No shame, I’ve got none of these-for I know I shall be like thee. Yes, I shall be like thee!

No doubt, no shadow of turning, I’ve got none of these-for I know I shall be like thee. Yes, I shall be like thee!

Today, it seems dark, it seems tough, it seems impossible; but I know I shall be like thee. Yes, I shall be like thee! In this I’m deeply persuaded!

To me, it is dark, yes as deep darkness covered the waters. But to you, it is an opportunity to bring forth light. And when you have brought forth light, I shall be like thee. Yes, I shall be like thee!

To me it is hard, but when you are done, it shall not only be soft, but I shall be as soft as the Son of your love. Yes, I shall be like thee!

To me it is impossible, but when you have made it possible, I shall be like thee. Yes, I shall be like thee!

Following might be long and tough, but I shall not be weary of following, for in it all, I shall be like thee. Yes, I shall be like thee!

I am persuaded that I shall be like thee. Yes, I shall be like thee!

Today I strive to be like thee. But when thine own Today comes upon me, I shall rest-for I shall be like thee. Yes, I shall be like thee!

Until thine own Today comes, please let me not stop following thee, that I may be like thee!

I’ve got no fear; or shame; or guilt; or condemnation; or doubt; or shadow of turning, for I am persuaded that I shall be like thee…

Only two things have I got. I’ve got tears and I’ve got joy…

In tears I lay my head on thy loving laps, crying out to thee until I have become like thee…

Let this tears not stop Lord, lest I fall short of becoming like thee. For in becoming like thee, tears must precede joy. Yes it must!

Thus, I glory in tears, for as you wipe them off, I become like thee. Yes, like thee!

Though, there are tears, but my heart is overwhelmed with joy-for I am persuaded that I shall be like thee. Yes, I shall be like thee!

Thank you dear Lord for I shall be like thee!

Halleluyah! I shall be like thee!

Amen!

