Kingdom People Network Devotional

1Cor.1:27 But God hath chosen the foolish things of the world to confound the wise; and God hath chosen the weak things of the world to confound the things which are mighty.

I’m so excited to welcome you into a new month because of the fresh hope the Lord is laying in my heart. Funnily, today is widely and notably regarded as the Fool’s Day and a lot of pranks will be played on people. Somewhere along the line this morning, I felt very unhappy because all of a sudden I realised I played the fool to the devil at certain points in my life. I wept not because I lost hope in the works of God in my life, but I realised I needed God’s mercy and grace to stand strong and not to be covered in shame. Many times, when we fall to pranks played on us, we feel ashamed and somehow lose confidence.

But here is the word of the Lord for me and you this month, you’ll no longer fall to the deception of the devil. You’ll no longer be fooled by his pranks. God will give you extra-ordinary boldness to confront the devil and say aloud, ‘I have been redeemed’. Many times, the devil plays a trick on our mind by showing us our past failures and almost immediately, we are filled with shame and discouragement. The word of the Lord says ” Fear not; for thou shalt not be ashamed: neither be thou confounded; for thou shalt not be put to shame: for thou shalt forget the shame of thy youth, and shalt not remember the reproach of thy widowhood any more.”

Let joy fill your heart. The grace of the Lord keep you and preserve unto eternal life. Rejoice in such hope of redemption and salvation. Happy new Month.

@OliyideAyotunde
BB Pin: 28D085A8
http://facebook.com/kingdompeoplenetwork

